The Credit Union Review Board  oversees the activities of the Iowa Division of Credit Unions and is the primary point of accountability for ensuring that state credit unions function as a system. The seven-member board derives its authority from Iowa Code Chapter 533. The governor appoints the senate confirms members of the review board.

Five of the appointees must have been members in good standing for at least the previous five years of either an Iowa state chartered credit union, or a federally chartered credit union whose principal place of business is in Iowa. Two of the members may be public members. Only five members of the board can be directors or employees of a credit union. The members serve for three-year staggered terms .

You may reach the Iowa Division of Credit Unions review board members by contacting the IDCU Office.